University Leadership

John Junkins

Interim President

Phone: 979-845-2217

Dr. John L. Junkins became the interim president of Texas A&M University on January 1, 2021.

A nationally renowned educator, inventor, and aerospace engineer, Dr. Junkins combines 35 years of experience at Texas A&M with a track record as a collaborator and consensus builder who has worked with a wide array of constituents, ranging from faculty and staff to students and former students.
(Read more) about John Junkins